Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

'Incomplete script! Script not added, make sure all mandatory settings are entered'

Hi all,

I'm using the QlikView Scalability Tools 1.0. When I try to execute my script, I get the error 'Incomplete script! Script not added, make sure all mandatory settings are entered'.

Since I'm new to this tool, I have no clue what's going wrong and which settings I have to adjust and/or enter.

Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

10 Replies
Daniel_Larsson
Employee
Employee

Hi, have you entered a proper Document URL in the script?

Not applicable
Author

Hi Daniel,

The only Document URL (to the Project Files of the Dashboard) I entered was in the Settings section on the Scenario tab in the Tool itself.

Is that the script you're talking about or do you mean something else?

EDIT: I see what you mean. I entered the right Document URL, but the same error occurs.

Daniel_Larsson
Employee
Employee

The document URL is in the first tab. The document project files are just there to help you build your script, they are not mandatory nor used in execution.

Mandatory settings are Document URL (in properties tab) and JMeter path (in execution path).

I noticed I bug, when having a incorrect setting + unsaved file + using the "auto add feature". Try saving your script before switching to the execution tab.

You can also add scripts to execution tab using the "Add" button or drag&drop the file onto the area. The execution will not use the script in memory, only the one saved to file.

Not applicable
Author

That was indeed one of the problems!

Thanks a lot.

Now when I try to run the script, everything seems fine until the following error occurs:

Failed to get QVS list from *server*.

What goes wrong and what can I do to solve it?

Daniel_Larsson
Employee
Employee