Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

A couple of questions about setting up reports

Hi I am new to designing reports with Qlik and I had some questions, that I have not been able to find answers to. Any help will be greatly rewarded with my appreciation.

1)

I made a simple bar chart. It's the number of sales per product.

When I select one of the products on the bar chart and then hover my mouse over it, a yellow box pops up that says

"ProductDescription = X

Count(Distinct Email) = Y"

Where X is the product name, and Y is the resulting count. I do not want end users to see column names or sql code at all. Can I get rid of this box, or control what is displayed in it?

2)

The green update indicator circle that is supposed to appear next to a sheet's name doesn't seem to be working for me.

I have Sheet1 and Sheet2

If I change something on Sheet1 I see no green dot.

If I change something on Sheet1 and click over to Sheet2, now a green dot appears on Sheet1.

If I change something on Sheet2 I see no green dot.

If I change something on Sheet2 and click over to Sheet1 I see no green dot.

In all the cases I am dealing with the same two sheets and a selection on one sheet definitely changes data on the other. How exactly is that green indicator supposed to work?

3)

Re: Picking a log scale for Y-axis.

It appears with certain selections the axis scale will change to be logarithmic. I have a stacked bar chart with purchase types. When I drill down into some purchase types a log scale is present, but sometimes it is not. Is there a way to force a log scale no matter what the selection?

Is there a way to change the log base for the scale from 10 to say 2?

4)

When adding a trendline to a graph, you are forced to show the equation in order to show the R Squared value. Why? Is there a way to just show R Squared and not the equation itself?

Is there a way to control the color of the trendline?