Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Qlikview Server

Hello,

I am new to deploying. So, now i want to create one test email from QMC.

PFA for Reference.

- Anil Chowdary

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
19 Replies
MK_QSL
MVP
MVP

Instead of HTML can you try using Plain format?

Anil_Babu_Samineni
Author

I've tried both, There is no luck..

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
jvitantonio
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hello Anil,

What email service are you using? Qlikview doesn't support SSL so you will have to use a service which allows unencrypted emails such us Lavabit.com which I used for testing purposes and I recommend.BEst

Best

Juan

Anil_Babu_Samineni
Author

Juan,

Thanks for sharing on wall.

Do you have any sample screen shots to achieve this blog.

- Anil

jvitantonio
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

I don't have a screenshot but it's not complicated.

Host name: Lavabit.com

From Address: youAddress@lavabit.com

click on "Use Email and Password" and enter yuor credentials.

I hope this helps.

Juan

Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Anil, you'll have to figure out whether you can access an MTA (like Exchange, sendmail, Notes, or an on-line service like Juan suggested) and let QlikView deliver every email to that MTA.