Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Can Qlikview server deployed on a virtual server?

Hi

Hi I am new to QV. My clients would like to know whether Qlikview server can be deployed on a virtual server ?

Regards

Raj

17 Replies
Not applicable
Author

We have been running QV server from a VM for a few years and it has been working ok. We are now in the process of moving it to a 64 bit VM from a 32 bit due to memory requirements.

ashfaq_haseeb
Champion III
Champion III

Hi Arun

Yes it can be deployed on virtual server.

And make a note that virtualization make qlikview to run slow.

Hope that helps.

Regards

ASHFAQ

colinh
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Hi Raj

I have been running QlikView 9 on a virtual Windows 2003 64 bit server for about a year, with no problems. My only recommendation would be to make sure you have more than one CPU allocated, otherwise performance, especially reloads, can be slow.

Colin.

Not applicable
Author

Hi Asfaq / Kajok,

Suppose my qlikview document in the virtual server extracts data from 3-4 QVD files which are stored locally, then can the data from these multiple QVDs be put into one file and then sent to virtual server instead of having the data from each QVD being sent to the virtual server.

I hope my question is clear...

Raj

Not applicable
Author

Hi Colin,

Suppose my qlikview document in the virtual server extracts data from 3-4 QVD files which are stored locally, then can the data from these multiple QVDs be put into one file and then sent to virtual server instead of having the data from each QVD being sent to the virtual server.

I hope my question is clear...

Raj

ashfaq_haseeb
Champion III
Champion III

Hi Arun

Yes, You can do that. You can do any sort of transformations on qlikview server.

you can merege all qvd's into one. but have to follow some standard rules.