Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lucasdavis500
Creator III
Creator III

Incremental Load not working

Hello all, I am trying to do an incremental load and this is my first time using QV in general. I've done Developer/Designer training. More accustomed to SAS so troubleshooting with logs, etc is easier. I have the following code:

//CET Data

IF NOT ISNULL(QVDCreateTime('$(vQVDPath)CETData.qvd')) THEN

LoadTime:

LOAD MAX(DateCreated) AS DateCreated FROM $(vQVDPath)CETData.qvd (QVD) ;

LET vLastExecTime=DATE(PEEK('DateCreated',0,'LoadTime')) ;

DROP TABLE LoadTime ;
END IF ;

CET:
LOAD
Pkey,
State,
AccountType,
DisputeType,
TaxID,
Mode,
AssignedTo,
ResolvedBy,
DateResolved,
DATE(DateCreated) as DateCreated,
ProductLine,
CreditDisputeType

FROM

[$(vPathname)CET_$(vDataDate).xlsx]
(
ooxml, embedded labels, table is Sheet1)

WHERE DateCreated >= $(vLastExecTime) AND DateCreated < $(vExecTime);

IF NOT ISNULL(QVDCREATETIME('$(vQVDPath)CETData.qvd')) THEN

CET_Final:
CONCATENATE(CET)
LOAD
Pkey,
State,
AccountType,
DisputeType,
TaxID,
Mode,
AssignedTo,
ResolvedBy,
DateResolved,
DATE(DateCreated) as DateCreated,
ProductLine,
CreditDisputeType

FROM $(vQVDPath)CETData.qvd (QVD)
WHERE NOT(EXISTS (Pkey)) ;
END IF

IF NoOfRows(CET) > 0 THEN

STORE CET_FINAL INTO $(vQVDPath)CETData.qvd (QVD) ;

//DROP TABLE CET ;
END IF ;

Here's the issue. For some reason I can't access the CET_Final table. If I uncomment DROP TABLE CET then none of this data is available in my qlikview application. I want to do incremental loads on CET_FINAL with INSERT/UPDATE functionality. I can't seem to get this code to work. In fact, when I use the debugger or simply reload, the log shows two CET tables, the first one has 0 lines fetched, the second actually does have lines fetched.

LoadTime << CETData 1 lines fetched

CET << Sheet1 0 lines fetched