Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Scheduler: How to trigger a task when a multiple task are done.

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Qlikview.  Can you guys please help me with my problem.   In scheduler,  I have 6 .qvw files running on the scheduler(relod) at the same time every 5mins (parallel run).  They are all producing 6 different qvd files.  Is there any way for me to determine when all of those qvw files are done with their execution?  I need to run the final qvw which consolidates all the QVDs that those 6 qvw files produced.    Please help me guys.  Thank you in Advance

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
leni_harishwara
Partner - Contributor III

You can scheduled another task based on completion of multiple tasks using QMC.

Under Triggers tab, click on edit button, a pop up will open. From the dropdown in the popup choose "On Multiple Events Completed" below you have a section Task Completed in that add the tasks that needs to be completed before triggering the final application.qmc.PNG

View solution in original post

14 Replies
leni_harishwara

You can scheduled another task based on completion of multiple tasks using QMC.

Under Triggers tab, click on edit button, a pop up will open. From the dropdown in the popup choose "On Multiple Events Completed" below you have a section Task Completed in that add the tasks that needs to be completed before triggering the final application.qmc.PNG

prabiradhikary

Hi,

You can set scheduler form Qlikview Manegement Console.

Qlikview Manegement Console  -> Documents -> SourceDocuments -> Select your qvw -> Add Task -> Manually

-> Triggers -> Current Triggers -> Configure Trigger -> Start the Task - > On a Schedule -> Hourly.

now you can fix all qvw parallel reload with 5 min interval.

For final qvw