Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erickd1190
Contributor III
Contributor III

Calculate compliance based on dates

Hi all,

I am new to Qlik, loving it thus far. I need to calculate my teams compliance over a time period.

Historically I have done this within excel using the following formula:

Note Day = If(Transfer date - Service Date<4,1,0)

This returns 1 for compliant and 0 for not allowing my to average the records and return a %

For example:

Sally

service id     service date     transfer date     Note Days

1                    10/1/2016          10/2/2016          1

2                    10/3/2016          10/3/2016          1

3                    10/4/2016          10/8/2016          0

4                    10/4/2016          10/7/2016          1

I know that Sally is at 74% compliance because of the note days.

How would I achieve this within Qliksense and in turn set a Gauge visualization?

Appreciate the thoughts.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable

If(transferDate - serviceDate<4,1,0) as noteDay;

Meaning - Let's say you have a txt file like this:

service transfer

10/1/2016 10/2/2016

10/3/2016 10/3/2016

10/4/2016 10/8/2016

10/4/2016 10/7/2016

I would load it like this:

[test]:

Load

rowNo() as servceId,

LOAD

Date(Date#([service])) as serviceDate,

Date(Date#([transfer])) as transferDate

FROM [lib://AttachedFiles/test.txt]

(txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is spaces, msq);

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Not applicable

Meaning - Let's say you have a txt file like this:

service transfer

10/1/2016 10/2/2016

10/3/2016 10/3/2016

10/4/2016 10/8/2016

10/4/2016 10/7/2016

I would load it like this:

[test]:

Load

rowNo() as servceId,

LOAD

Date(Date#([service])) as serviceDate,

Date(Date#([transfer])) as transferDate