Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Get fields name of an IGenericObject

Hello,
I'm new to Qlik Sense sdk and I'm trying to retrieve the data of an IGenericObject,
I've encountered with a few issues:

1. How do I know the height and width of the IGenericObject data?

I found this code but not all the object are HyperCube (what type of object is myObject in the code below)

var first10RowsPage = new NxPage { Top = 0, Left = 0, Width = myObject.HyperCube.Size.cx, Height = myObject.HyperCube.Size.cy };

2. When I get the result I can't seem to find the column names and I only get the matrix with the data.

3. Not all object types has the method: GetData(...), e.g :filterpane

4. Is there a way to retrieve all the data without paging?

Here is my code for a table type object:

IGenericObject child = sheet.GetChild(objId);

System.Data.DataTable dt = null;

var cellsPage = new NxPage { Top = 0, Height = 100, Left = 0, Width = 100 };

Table tbl = (Table)child;

IEnumerable<NxDataPage> data= tbl.GetData(new[] { cellsPage });

foreach (NxDataPage page in data)

{

IEnumerable<NxCellRows> rows = page.Matrix;

if (dt==null)

{

dt = new System.Data.DataTable();

Rect rect = page.Area;

int colCount = rect.Width;

for (int i = 0; i < colCount; i++)

{

dt.Columns.Add("col_" + i);

}

}

foreach (NxCellRows row in rows)

{

DataRow dr = dt.NewRow();

int j = 0;

foreach (NxCell cell in row)

{

String value = "";

double num = cell.Num;

if (Double.IsNaN(num))

value = cell.Text;

else

value = num + "";

dr = value;

j++;

}

dt.Rows.Add(dr);

}

}

Thanks in advance,

6 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

1. IGenericObject is a base class, you must use abstract structure to data as different objects for example :
var myHypercube =  genericObject.Get<HyperCube>("hypercube")

myHypercube.Size...

2. You must access the hypercube properties, the DimensionInfo array and MeasureInfo array.