Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Difference between Buffer (incremental) load and Incremental load

Hi this is Tejkumar and i am new to qlikview community. While going through loads i came to know the performance of Binary (incremental) load and Incremental load are same. So i would like to know the difference between these two. If the performance are same when why we are using Incremental load because the syntax and execution of Binary ( incremental) load is much easier compared with Incremental load

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

In Qlikview

BUFFER LOAD:

when ever we are using the buffer key word,it is going to create qvd for that particular table only.(default)

and this buffer is improves the performance of the application by creating qvds..means...in general qvds qlikview stores that qvd  in in memory.

like as normal qvds. buffer created qvd is also going to store in in memory.

when ever we are going to reloading it will consumes the reloaded time of that application.

because it gets the data from in memory.

INCREMENTAL LOAD:

incremental load is used to update the Qvds.

suppose after created qvd ,then you made any changes in your original source of data

you can update the qvd with incremental load.

it is step by step process to implement incremental to qvd.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Do you mean Diff Between Binary Load Vs Incremental Load

Let me share my advantages

1) Assume, While Binary load it has to get more secure which we have BRD. So, i have script with 20 Tabs in that particularly we can hide this script by using the Binary Tag.

2) We can call simply from one qvw to another qvw which is live application from dev application

3) Data model will happen the same as dev application to live application