Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

If statement to only show results where the total count exceeds 10

I'm new to Qlik Sense and am struggling with an if statement.

In a pivot table I need to see all of the users who have submitted 10 or more quotations, if a user has submitted less than 10 quotations I do not want them to reflect on the pivot table.

Below if the expression I have managed to get to, although it does show the data is also still shows all total submissions under 10 and so does not work fully.

IF(sum({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID)>10,Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID),0)

Finally I need a measure as an expression for a simple KPI that shows the total number of users who has submitted 10 or more quotations.

Any help would be much appreciated, thank you.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Not completely sure I understand the problem, but may be this in the pivot table? Removing , 0 at the end

If(Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID) > 10, Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID))

Again, not sure the issue with the Aggr() function, can you share a sample to see the issue?

View solution in original post

11 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be you need this:

If(Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID) > 10, Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID), 0)

and this for KPI

Sum(Aggr(If(Count({$<Quote_Submitted_Count ={1}, [Created xad] ={"1"}>} TransactionID) > 10, 1, 0)))

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi David,

Use below statement as a calculated dimension.