Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Question about creating groups of measures in alternate in a line chart?

Hello friends,

I'm relatively new to QlikSense, having worked mostly in Tableau and a little bit in QlikView.

I have a very specific question, which may or may not be possible in QlikSense. If not that's okay, but it would be good to know so I can continue with this project.

I created the below sheet in QlikView:

1.JPG

My question is simple: using the alternate measures/dimensions functionality in QlikSENSE, would it be possible to make each chart an alternate measure, so that I could flick quickly between them? For example, select Agg 1-5 and the other 5 lines come with it, then select Agg 6-9 as an alternate and also get lines 6-9 as well?

Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ahaahaaha
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

Hi Zayd,

Analyze the file qvf.

The script editor.

Dates:

LOAD

AddMonths(Date('01.01.2016'), RecNo()-1) as Period,

rand() as Rule1,

rand() as Rule2,

rand() as Rule3,

rand() as Rule4,

rand() as Rule5,

rand() as Rule6,

rand() as Rule7,

rand() as Rule8,

rand() as Rule9,

rand() as Rule10,

rand() as Rule11,

rand() as Rule12,

rand() as Rule13,

rand() as Rule14,

rand() as Rule15,

rand() as Rule16,

rand() as Rule17,

rand() as Rule18,

rand() as Rule19

autogenerate(12);

This part of the code that forms the following table analysis.

Alt1.jpg

Structure your data can be different, but it does not affect the proposed approach.

Then we form our state table.

State:

LOAD * INLINE [

State

];

The number of rows in the table corresponds to the number of chats options, in your case, the above four.

Then we go to the line chats in the application.