Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Slider value based on multibox selection.

Hi...

I am new to Qlikview and this forum has really helped me a lot in understanding the functionalities. I am trying to display revenue records over months. The multibox selection consists of month and year in dropdown. I have a slider which should allow me to display the dates for the month selected in the selection box.

Can somebody help me with this? I have tried using the expression from the drop down in the fields box in the slider properties window.

=only(if(ORDER_DATE>=date(date#([MONTH],'MMM'),'MM/DD/YYYY') and (ORDER_DATE<=MonthEnd(date(date#([MONTH],'MMM'),'MM/DD/YYYY'))),ORDER_DATE) )

This should display only the dates between the start date and end dates of the particular month selected (in this case the [MONTH] field).

Any suggestions would be highly useful as I am not able to display apt records in the charts due the dates not being selected.

Thank you.

Regards

Kumar

5 Replies
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hello Kumar,

If the user has first to select from the list one month, and having that month linked with the date field, the slider may have as minimum value

=MonthStart(DateField)

And monthend for the maximum value.

Hope that helps

Not applicable
Author

Hi Miguel,

Thanks for the prompt reply.

From your reply, I could understand that

I am trying to use the MonthStart and Monthend functions in the expression but the slider does not display it.

Also, MONTH and ORDER DATE are different fields so I have to decide on the order dates in the month selected.