Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Display 0/1 fields as text in a Table Box

Hi there,

I believe this is a simple question as I am new to report writing in Qlikview

I am connecting into a database via ODBC.

I need to display a field in a Table Box with 0 and 1 values.

The field name from the loaded table is “Active”

1 should display “Active” and 0 should display “Inactive”…

How do I go about displaying Active / Inactive in my Table box instead of 0/1?

I believe what I need to do is load the required field (Active) as another field in the script (say for example: Active_Logic) that translates 1 into Active and 0 into Inactive, then display the values from Active _Logic in my Table Box.

If the above is correct, can anyone help with the syntax for this?

14 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Marco,

Thanks for your input.

Are you able to guide me further on how to do this?

So far, I have tried changing my script as per the suggestions in this thread and still cannot see the new table (field) Active_Logic in the list of available fields. the script runs in many ways without giving me any errors, I just can't see the new table that's all. and I know that in my source table (active field) the values are 1/0 because I can see them in my Table box.

For all it's worth, if it makes any difference, the database i'm connecting to is a Progress database.

I know i can create new tables as I have some demo reports and there is the "as" command in the script here and there... however not sure why i cannot see the new table we are creating.

Could it be that the table has been created but I cannot see it in the available fields? I have toggled "Show fields from table" to all the options (All tables / All Tables qualified / creditor) but still cannot see Active _Logic in the Available fields..