Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Field not found

Hi, I am very new to Qlik Sense. Any help on the below would be highly appreciated.

I am trying to upload a specific variable from multiple XML files. Please note the variable in question in all files has the same heading as listed in the script. The script has worked before, so have no clue why this error is being generated only now.

The attached pic shows the error being generated.

Below is the script. Thanks

SET ZLoadDirectory = '[lib://Qlik_ExtractsForLoading/]';

SUB LoadDirectory (ZLoadDirectory)

FOR each Repository in 'TR_1', 'TR_2', 'TR_3', 'TR_4', 'TR_5'
    FOR each File in filelist (ZLoadDirectory & '$(Repository)' & '.xml')
        //TRACE $(File)
        [TR]:
        Load
          FileName() as fileName,
          [New/CmonTradData/TxData/UnqTradIdr] AS UTI
        From [$(File)]
        (xml, embedded labels, table is [BizData/Pyld/Document/EMIRTradRpt/TradData/Rpt/Tx])
        Where Len([New/CmonTradData/TxData/UnqTradIdr]) > 0;

NEXT File
    NEXT Repository

FOR each Dir in dirlist (ZLoadDirectory&'\*')
      CALL LoadDirectory(Dir)
    NEXT Dir

END SUB

CALL LoadDirectory (ZLoadDirectory)

7 Replies
sunny_talwar

I don't see any pic attached... can you reattach the picture of the error?

Not applicable
Author

Here it is.

sunny_talwar

This error came up after 51 minutes... my guess is that may be one of the files have an extra space or mis-spelling for the field name.... I am not sure what would be an easy way, but you can try to run the script in different batches of XML file to see which one gives this error.

Not applicable
Author