cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question about Variable in Sense

He Guys,

Im new to Qlik community. I been working with Sense for over a month now.

I have two questions.

One:

Im doing this QCC lesson online. According to the material. I can see the variables in my de-bugger.  But I only see few Variables. The ones that are missing are:

vMinDate

vMaxDate

vToday

When I open the front end and check the Variable overview, I can see them. Do you think this is a bug of Sense or is there probably something wrong with my script?

MinMaxTemp:

Load

Min (OrderDate) as Mindate,

Max (OrderDate) as Maxdate

Resident Orders;

Let vMinDate= num( peek('Mindate',0,'MinMaxTemp'));

Let vMaxDate= num( peek('Maxdate',0,'MinMaxTemp'));

Let vToday= $(vMaxDate);

Two:

Is a Qlik Deployment Console the same thing as the QMC? If not  what are the main differences, purposes of these dashboards?

Hope somebody can help me with these questions.

Thanks in advance!

Liesbeth

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
danansell42
Creator III
Creator III

Qlik Deployment Console is the part of Qlik sense cloud and is a little different to the QMC which is part of the enterprise edition

https://help.qlik.com/en-US/sense/3.0/Subsystems/DeploymentConsole/Content/QDC/QDC-Start-Page.htm

As for the variables, if you run through script step by step they will appear as they get calculated

View solution in original post

5 Replies
ahaahaaha
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

Hi Liesbeth

1. If I understood you correctly. Did you load the data in debugger mode?

1.jpg