Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Send Criteria Selection To Excel

Hi

I am relatively new to using Qlikview and was wondering if there was a way / function to export the current selection criteria used when exporting a pivot / graph / data set to excel. This would allow end users to ensure what they have exported is what the actually wanted to export

Thanks

9 Replies
kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

Just like the pivot / graph / data you can also export the current selection to excel file.

Go to the properties of current selection box- >Caption -> you will see the checkbox named send to excel. Check that box. Click ok.

Right click on current selection box, you will see the send to excel option.

Hope this will help you.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Not applicable
Author

Thanks Kaushik for your reply

What I am looking for is slightly more advanced I think and I am not sure if it can be completed. What I am trying to do is that when somebody exports pivot / graph / data then as part of that process the Selection Criteria is automatically sent to excel aswell. Not to have them having to do two actions. Like a global trigger on the document that when an object is sent to excel it will automatically also send the selection criteria

Thanks

kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

Yes you can achieve this using macros.

But it is advisable not to use macros as they effects the performance of the application

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Not applicable
Author

Thanks Kaushik