Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
darrellbutler
Creator
Creator

Value Properties in NPrinting

Hi,

I'm relatively new to NPrinting and I'm trying to build a pixel perfect chart using the chart wizard. I'm trying to replicate a line chart that has 6 expressions. I've added this chart to the tables area so I can use the expressions.

I have one dimension which is Year and I'm  using this in the Argument properties, when I come to build the expressions and bind them to data I can only see 3 of the 6 expressions from my source chart.

Does anybody have any ideas why this might be the case ?

The missing expressions are fairly complex in that they include Fractile and Aggr functions, could this be the reason ? or is there a limit to the number of series you can have in a line chart ?

Many thanks !  

3 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Each expression has to have unique name(label) in QlikVIew and it should be preferably text (not expression, except where expression is actually text like the one i have put below). If the names are repeated in one chart NPrinting is getting confused and picks up only one.

Would this be a case for you?

Also - Make sure they are not hidden (conditional hide&show).

If you want to have still the same names jus put same blank characters at the end something like:

• expresion 1 lable: ='text'
  • expresion 2 label: 'text ';
  • expresion 3 label: 'text  ';

If this does not work - attach screenshots of your expressions and maybe try putting them in table instead of chart

cheers

Lech

---------------------------------------------