Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Expression for count if the average is greater than target number

I'm trying to create expressions for a KPI object based off information shown in this chart:

Chart_Example.PNG

This is the average time it takes to complete a Priority 3 Work Order, by Trade, with a reference line showing where 6 months is, as the average time should be less than 6 months. I'm been tasked with created a KPI object showing:

1) % of Trades Meeting this Target [Ex: 18/21 = 86%)

2) # of Trades Meeting this Target [Ex: 18]

3) # of Trades not Meeting this Target [ Ex: 3]

I believe I'm going to need to create three expressions, and therefor three measures using the KPI chart.

I started so far for 1 tried to create an expression like:

Count(Aggr(avg({$<[PRIORITY]={'3'},[DAYSTOCOMPLETE]={'>-1 and <=186'}>}DAYSTOCOMPLETE)/

avg({$<[PRIORITY]={'3'},[DAYSTOCOMPLETE]={'>186'}>}DAYSTOCOMPLETE)),[WORK_TEAM_ID]))

...but it's invalid. Basically I need to determine if a trade is coming in under or equal to the target for days to complete a work order, and then the count of those trades , the count of if they aren't meeting the target, and the percent that are meeting the target.

Thanks for any help!

14 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Thanks! Where would I put the if(PRIORITY=... [Trade Met Target Flag] in the script?

bobdawes
Contributor III
Contributor III

Ultimately it depends if you have multiple records per WORK_TEAM_ID, requiring you to calculate the avg(DAYS_TO_COMPLETE) first.   In general, averages can be misleading, especially when you consider taking average of averages, as you lose the weighting of more significant records.

If you don't have multiple records per WORK_TEAM_ID, you can create the Trade Met Target Flag right when you load your facts, comparing the PRIORITY and DAYS_TO_COMPLETE.