Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How can I list values including text format with a condition on a chart?

Hello,

I work as a analyst manager in a company. I came across a bottle neck with qlik sense.

We have traffic systems installed in different countries and i have to deliver monthly reports about percentage of violations, enforcements etc.

The systems are so called TVR s have their unique ID's. My database is excel sheets with a clear format.

My main goal is to create a chart(line,bar etc.) with tower IDs as a dimension and lets say checked violations as a measure. But i want to set one or two conditions for TVR ID dimension.I couldnt find anywhere how to do it.You can find related app file attached. At the last page which called Monthly results i have a a chart and a invalid dimension. I'm new to script language and what i wrote was :

if(count({<[Violation Profile]={'Green signal issue'}>}[Violation Profile])>1000,[TVR Code-Viol_March.TVR Code],)

Can you help mi with that?

Best regards

25 Replies
sunny_talwar

Continuous knowledge from Qlik? Not sure what that is?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

İn Qlik websitei there are training options. and one of them is continuous education. I can take courses whenever and wherever i want.

Topics are nice. But i dont know if it will worth price(1.400$)

Also i have found some books on amazon like Qlik sense cookbook etc.

Can you advice my anything about developing my skills on QLİK?

sunny_talwar

I have actually not gotten a chance to take those training sessions, but I am sure there is a lot of good information available in it for a beginner like you.