Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nenadvukovic
Creator III
Creator III

Sense: How to left align years in the listbox and make a design grid more densed?

Hi,

I've been working with QlikView for 6 years and find Qlik Sense annoying with simple things not being able to do.

Yesterday, I have posted a question about setting colors for different dimensions and measures without the need to create them as Master Items, where this is possible.

Sense: Is it possible to override colors for measures that are currently arbitrary set?

When I present years to users even tough those are number types I align them to the left as having a white space on the left side does not make sense. Is that possible in QS?

Also, is it possible to make the design grid more densed?

Thanks

11 Replies
Ivan_Bozov
Luminary
Luminary

Hello!

If you want to manually align the numbers in a table go to the Data menu, select you column and deselect auto text alignment:

Capture.PNG

The grid depends on the resolution and cannot be changed as far as I know.

vizmind.eu
nenadvukovic
Creator III
Creator III
Author

Hi,

This option does not exist in the Filter pane.

Ivan_Bozov
Luminary
Luminary

You didn't say it was about a filter pane. Then just write your dimension as:

=Text(YourFieldName)

vizmind.eu
nenadvukovic
Creator III
Creator III
Author

You are right Ivan. Sorry for that.

Yes, I know, but I find the Presentation options available in QV much more flexible, etc.

Ivan_Bozov
Luminary
Luminary

Yes, sometimes you need to use some formulas in QS in order to achieve what is available as a standard option QV.

Anyways, is you question answered now?

vizmind.eu
srishsum2017
Creator
Creator

Hi,

In qliksense desktop june 2017 version this property does not exist i attached the screenshot, but you can get your result by using Text(Year1.PNG2.PNG)3.PNG

Sumit Kumar Srivastava
nenadvukovic
Creator III
Creator III
Author