Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Switching Charts in Qlik Sense

Hello Community,

I’m new to Qlik Sense and there is a requirement for me to convert a QlikView dashboard to Qlik Sense. The QlikView dashboard UI used buttons/trigger actions using variables to switch between charts on the same real estate. I want to replicate same chart functionality in Qlik Sense. I did look into the forum and found some extensions like Sheet navigation, Variable, Tabs for Qlik Sense. Tried Tabs for Qlik Sense Extension but was not able to achieve the functionality I was looking for (it accommodated only one chart in a tab but I need to display 6 charts).  Please can someone help me in achieving the same functionality in Qlik Sense.

I have attached the qvw, for functionality reference, it doesn’t have any data but there are two buttons   “Actual” and “Base”.

By clicking on ‘Actual’ it shows 2 chats  (Actual and Actual), and when  switch to ‘Base’ button  it displays 2 other charts (Base and Base) in the same real estate. I want to achieve this functionality in qlik sense.

So please can someone let me know if that is possible in qlik sense or not?

Thanks,

Harini

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Harini,

You can accomplish this by creating an inline table in the data load editor. Once created, you can reference the field in a List Box (or however you should decide), thus creating your button. In your chart, you would simply use a measure defined in this inline table.

Inline table script would look as follows: (may require some manipulation to get your data in this format)

//For use with inline table

SET hideprefix = '%';

Actual_Base_Table:

LOAD * Inline [

%pickmetric, %metric

'Actual', ACTUAL_FIELD

'Base', BASE_FIELD

];