Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QEMC does not remember the changes?!

Hello All,

I'm new in QlikView and I have one server with 9.0.7440.8 version of the software. Generally its working but now I'm trying to configure the NTFS rights in QEMC but the changes that I'm trying to change are not memorized from the console. I'm changing the configuration and then press Apply button to save changes… it shows that it is saving but in the end QEMC reverts the changes that I have done. I did not receive any errors just can't change the most settings for authentication and authorization and because of that I can't resolve my problem with QlikView and iPad (I'm following this solution http://community.qlik.com/forums/p/27931/106918.aspx#106918) but I can't change any of these options. To work with the QEMC I'm using local "Administrator" account which has all rights on the server.

Any ideas what could be the problem?

19 Replies
francoiswiid
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III

Hi

Are you trying to switch from NTFS to DMS authorization?

If this is so and you have Small Business server, then as far as I know, you cannot use DMS with that SBS license. Confirm that you are using SBS and if DMS is allowed.

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for your reply.

No I'm not using SBS. I have Windows 2008 Standard Edition x64 on a VMWare ESX virtual machine. Also I'm not trying to switch from NTFS to DMS authentication I'm trying to change Server Authentication and to deselect the Web Server Ajax access: "AlwaysAnonymous" and none of these I'm able to change.

I'm trying to resolve a problem with one iPad and to do this I need to change these options. Unfortunately I can't change any of these.

EDIT:

The license is SBS but I'm trying to change the settings for NTFS authentication and they does not change. I'm trying to change the following:

Authenticated Access Using NTFS Authorization