Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Apply a filter only to a specific object (Qlik Sense)

Dear all,

Is it possible to achieve that a selected filter is applied only to a specific object and no the rest of the objects that are in the same sheet? In addition, is it possible to achieve that a selected filter is applied only to objects in the same sheet than the filter but not those objects in different sheets (all the sheets belong to the same app, of course)?

Thank you very much in advance. It's much appreaciated! I do apologise if it's a silly question... I'm a newbie working with QlikSense.

Best regards,

Gonzalo

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Mark_Little
Luminary
Luminary

Hi,

Yer normal behaviour is all objects all,

With out using extension you can make objects ignore selections with set anlysis.

If you just add the field name like

SUM({<YEAR>}Value)

This expression would ignore the year selections.

If you want to use extensions look at the Alternate states.

Mark

View solution in original post

4 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Normally, you exclude the filter on all the objects except the object you want it linked to the filter.

but i thnik it is possible iwth extensions, read this:

Comparative Analysis - Alternate States with Qlik Sense

Mark_Little
Luminary
Luminary

Hi,

Yer normal behaviour is all objects all,

With out using extension you can make objects ignore selections with set anlysis.

If you just add the field name like

SUM({<YEAR>}Value)

This expression would ignore the year selections.

If you want to use extensions look at the Alternate states.

Mark

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thanks a lot to both of you.

Mark, I have tried both of options but using set analysis might be easier. Is it possible to use this aproach only with fields? Let me explain you in more detail. Unfortunately, I'm facing the following issue: