Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Have you ever had a GetSheet timeout? Qlik Sense

Hello 'Qlikers', I'm a developer using Qlik Sense .NET SDK, I had this exception :"System.TimeoutException: Method ""GetSheet"" timed out at Qlik.Engine.Communication.QlikConnection.AwaitResponseTask(T task, String methodName, CancellationToken cancellationToken)"

Can anyone help me?

Cheers

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

That makes more sense. The "Children" property will call "GetLayout" on the sheet under the hood. If your app is ~10gb, then it's quite likely that it takes more than 30 seconds (the default timeout) to compute the layout. I believe there are two options for you to try out:

1) Increase the timeout as I mentioned in an earlier post.

2) Use a combination of "GetChildInfos" and "GetObject" instead of going through the "Children" property.

Option 2 will not force a layout computation, so it might be more efficient in your case. An example of this method can be found here:

PublicExamples/AppPreload at master · AptkQlik/PublicExamples · GitHub

In particular, you can see the combined use of "GetChildInfos" and "GetObject" at the following line:

PublicExamples/AppPreload.cs at master · AptkQlik/PublicExamples · GitHub

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

Is there anything exceptional about the app or sheet? Like many objects, many sheets? You can try and see if you can get some other object from the app. Otherwise, you can always increase the timeout. You do that through the static property on RpcConnection.Timeout Property. So do something like this to turn the timeout off:

RpcConnection.Timeout = Int32.MaxValue;

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Thank you for the response, sorry for the lack of information