Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shayraber
Creator
Creator

QlikSense, Mashups, Self Service and Co.

Hi all,

I'm new to QlikSense and I wonder if someone can assist me understanding some basics about the tool.

In QlikView – IT department developed different documents for the use of other at the organization. Users could add sheet objects, create bookmarks, etc.

QlikSense is 'Self Service' and I wonder –

Let's say the IT department will develop apps for other users, how does the self-service works? Creating a rich library of master items? What's the next step?

Once apps are published – do users (with the right credentials) allow opening published apps and edit them using the master item repository?

Creating mashups and publishing them can also be used by users and to be edited? Using master items?

Regards,

Shay

4 Replies
ChennaiahNallani
Creator III
Creator III

QlikSense is 'Self Service' and I wonder –

Let's say the IT department will develop apps for other users, how does the self-service works? Creating a rich library of master items? What's the next step?

• self service -- you can create own reports and charts with master items or own formula.
  • User can share reports and charts which are created by him

Once apps are published – do users (with the right credentials) allow opening published apps and edit them using the master item repository?

• user can't edit existing reports and chats but he/he can crated own reports and charts.

Creating mashups and publishing them can also be used by users and to be edited? Using master items?

No

shayraber
Creator
Creator
Author

chandu222

thanks for the quick reply.

i wonder -

for now Sense is on my machine but the Sense server will be installed soon an dedicated server.