cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Conditionally looping through all files in a folder

Hello hic‌, Hello All

I have a query with regard to conditionally loading the files using a loop from a folder.

Currently, I'm employing the same logic as mentioned in this post for loading my files from a folder: https://www.google.de/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0ahUKEwisy-euuofZAhXR5qQKHYbiBdMQ...

However, would it be posssible to only load data files that correspond to a particular data range? I'm a newbie to Qlikview and intend to use it for analysing sensor data. However, I see that I have a lot of junk data which is meaningless to me. For example, if the files contain non-zero data on the y-axis after 8500ms on the x-axis, I do not want to load that file from the folder.

Would it be possible to carry out this operation? f not possible, what could be the best way to tackle this problem?

Have also attached a number of files for your reference.

Would appreciate any help towards resolving this query.

Regards,

Suraj

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

If you just want to exclude some records, a simple where-clause will do the trick.

But if you instead want to reject the entire file because of one singe record, you will need to load the file in a temporary table, then evaluate this table, and finally load (or not load) the table into your "real" data table. For example:

Data:
Load Null() as DummyField AutoGenerate 1;

sub ScanFolder(Root)
   for each FoundFile in filelist( Root & '\Test*.csv' )
   tmpFile:
   LOAD Count(X) as XCount

FROM "$(FoundFile)" (txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is ',', msq)

Where "X [ms]">=8500 and Y2>0;                             

Let FileIsOK = If(Peek('XCount',0,'tmpFile')>0,False(),True());

If FileIsOK Then

Concatenate (Data)

LOAD

FileName() as FileName,