Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can I replicate "installation + migration" of Qlik Sense on Server on my personal machine?

I'm fairly new to using Qlik Sense and want to learn about the work a Qlik Sense admin will have to perform.

My personal machine is 16GB i5 which is far less in configuration to the Server - 100 GB, 16 cores.

I want to replicate the process of installing Qlik sense and migrating only a few apps from an existing server to Qlik Sense on my local machine.

I want to do this to get thorough with the process of "installation + migration".

I have a list of questions which are as below:

1. Can I do it with Qlik Sense Desktop version? If not, can I do it with Enterprise version?

2. Is it possible with the configuration of my laptop?

3. If installation is possible, can I use the same license key as the one used for the Enterprise version on the server?

4. Migration would involve the process of migrating certificates, repository, apps and everything that one needs to migrate on the server.

Would this be possible for my local machine?

If this is not a feasible option, can you recommend any other way I can learn about the "installation + migration" process?

Thanks,
Akshay

3 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Hi,

Maybe mto‌ can give precise answers to your questions ?

Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hi Akshay - thanks for your question and welcome to the Qlik family! There are a few options for you.

Thanks Yousseff for tagging me)

In answer to your questions:

1. Qlik Sense Desktop does not have the Qlik Management Console (QMC) - so this is not possible with Desktop
  2. It is possible with a configuration on your laptop - running Qlik Sense Enterprise locally
  3. Yes you should be able to use the same Enterprise License Key on your laptop