Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

avg duration between dates

Hi all,

I'm just starting to learn Qlikview.

I have a problem to which I can't find the answer.

I have different dates belonging to a customer.

For example, "customer A" has ordered his products on 01-01-2011, 01-02-2011, 5-03-2011 etc.

Is it possible to calculate the avarage days between these dates?

It are a lot of dates, but they are in the same field.

=Date(Max(Orderdate)) gives the last orderdate of person A (in my pivot table I have at first the selection of the customer)

I want to make a prediction of when the customer is placing their new order (so max Orderdate plus the 'avg date between orders').

Hopefully someone is able to help me / set me on the right track.

Thanks in advance,

Willem

Ps. I can't place the file online, since the information is confidential.

7 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Hi Willem,

please have a look at attached app. I calculated the intervals at script level using sorted tables and peek function.

like this:

INPUT:

LOAD * INLINE [

Customer, OrderDate

A, 01-01-2011

B, 01-01-2011

A, 01-02-2011

A, 05-03-2011

B, 02-03-2011

A, 02-04-2011

B, 15-05-2011

];

Result:

Load Customer, OrderDate

,if(peek(Customer)=Customer,peek('OrderDate')-OrderDate) as Interval

resident INPUT order by Customer, OrderDate desc;

drop table INPUT;

Regards,

Stefan

Not applicable
Author

TillooThanks Stefan,

That looks exactly what I want. Now I have to implement it in my own file.

You put the customer and orderDate in the script-file.

My original file loads allready the dates and Costumers from an excel file.

Directory;

LOAD    [Name adress],

DATE#(Orderdate,'D.M.YYYY') as Orderdate,

FROM

OriginalFile\*.*

(biff, embedded labels, table is Blad1$, filters(

Remove(Row, RowCnd(CellValue, 10, StrCnd(null))),