Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Aggr Function - Help Needed

Hello,

I am new to Qlik Sense.  

I am trying to use aggr function but I am not getting the correct result.  

count(distinct( 

if(  Aggr(Sum(TotalRevenue_INV),AcctExecName,Year_Month_Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged)>=2000 and Is_Contributing_AE=1 and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged >= AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),-12) and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged < AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),0), AcctExecName 

)))  

Using the above statement, I am getting the correct counts of AcctExecName field but when I try to get the revenue for the same AcctExec field using the statement below I am not getting the correct result.  

Can you please help me understand what I am doing wrong?    

Sum( 

if(  Aggr(Sum(TotalRevenue_INV),AcctExecName,Year_Month_Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged)>=2000 and Is_Contributing_AE=1 and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged >= AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),-12) and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged < AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),0), TotalRevenue_INV 

))  

Thank you in advance.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

This to get the total

Sum(Aggr(

If((Sum(If(Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged >= AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),-12) and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged < AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),0) and Is_Contributing_AE=1,TotalRevenue_INV))) > 2000, (Sum(If(Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged >= AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),-12) and Policy_Eff_and_Acct_Eff_Merged < AddMonths(Monthstart(Today()),0) and Is_Contributing_AE=1,TotalRevenue_INV))))

, AcctExecName))

View solution in original post

8 Replies
sunny_talwar

Expression doesn't seem wrong, would you be able to share a sample to check this out?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

I will not be able to share a sample but I have attached the screenshot of the result table.