Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

google maps in Qlikview not so simple

Hi Guys,

i'm still new to qlikview

I went tru this tutorails to learn how to add google maps in a qlikview document. However it is not as simple as I thought it would be

I've created a new Qlikview file and copied the map chart to my new qlikview file. However I get the error message no data to display. It can be the internet settings because I connect directly to the internet without a proxy/firewall.

The tutorails load country's as:

Albania,

Algeria,

Argentina,

Armenia,

Australia,

Austria,

Azerbaijan,

Bahrain,

Suppose I want to load one country for example The Netherlands and zoom in till postcode level. What steps do I need to take to acieve is? I have a Excel list with all the postcode and want to link them to (the google) map, and calculate for example profit per city. Just don't know where to start. execpt trying to understand how to add the google map, that's hopefully a good step.

I've add both the 'google tutorial' and my 'practice sheet'

Hope u can help!

Thanks in advance!

iSam

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi Sam,

I checked out your map and there are a couple of things you need to know:

1. You didnt change the variables lat and lng in every place, you missed the important part that was the background image. In the properties panel/Colors there's the dynamic image field, here you need to change the variables too.

2. To get rid of the dimension labels, just uncheck the show legend option on the Dimensions tab.

Here's your file corrected, I usually dont rename the latitude and longitude variables, i leave them just as they are so i can copy and paste the tutorial's example without changing anything. I just adjust the color and size expressions to fit my needs.

Hope this helps

Best regards

View solution in original post

20 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi