Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

linking month with 'special' Quarter

Hi Guys,

sorry i'm still a newbie..

I'm trying to link Quarter and month together. The quarter is from a different table file (I had to create an extra excel sheet to link month and quarter because a customer counts quarter differently, (see below), but that shoudn't be a problem since the table file also has month names and thus links the two tables together.

Feb till Apr       -   Q1

May till Jul       -   Q2

Aug till Okt      -   Q3 

Nov till Jan       -   Q4

screenshot2.JPG

Script:

MasterFile:

LOAD

Date(Date) as Date,

Year(Date)as Year,

Month(Date) as Month,

FROM

a.xls

Calender:

LOAD

Month(Month) as Month,

Quarter

FROM

x.xls

When I look at my script, it seems correct. But there still no link. If I click on aug I should see Q3. but that doesn't work.

What am I doing wrong?

Cheers!

4 Replies
Sokkorn
Master
Master

Hi,Try to load full calendar like this

[Calendar]:
LOAD

[DateField],
DAY([DateField])                                                        AS [Day],
WEEKDAY([DateField])                                              AS [WeekDay],
WEEKDAY([DateField]) &' - '& DAY([DateField])       AS [Day-WeekDay],

WEEK([DateField])                                                     AS [Week],
'W' & WEEK([DateField]) &' - '& YEAR([DateField])   AS [Week-Year],

NUM(MONTH([DateField]))                                        AS [MonthNum],
MONTH([DateField])                                                   AS [Month],
MONTH([DateField]) &' - '& YEAR([DateField])          AS [Month-Year],

'Q' & CEIL(MONTH([DateField])/3)                             AS [Quarter],
'Q' & CEIL(MONTH([DateField])/3) &' - '& YEAR([DateField]) AS [Quarter-Year],