Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Lost Customers using Set Analysis & Rolling Period & Sales Above given amount

Hello All,

I'm new in Qlik View (only 2weeks and without any experience in SQL or Database Programing). I'm trying toprepare a Dashboard for my project which includes the determination andevaluation of Lost-Won customers between a given period.

In principle, the definition ofthe Lost-Won customers  (as has been expressed in the community in severalpost) can be summarized as following:

Lost Customers: Customers withsales in Period 1 and without sales in Period 2 (with Period 2 more recent intime than Period 1)

Won Customers: Customers withsales in Period 2 and without sales in Period 1 (with Period 2 more recent intime than Period 1)

In my database, we have two extra restrictions:

1.- Customer without sales donot show up in the database

2.- We can have customer withaggregated negative sales in the given period (returns, credit notes,etc) so ifthis is the case, it has to be considered as non customer or just like having no sales.

The restriction 1 implies (as I understand) I must use the Indirect Set Analysis (E()) in order to select themissing customers in the given period and perform the Intersection with theother period.

The restriction 2 implies thatI must aggregated the sales of each customers in the given period and filterthose with sales below or equal zero.

I have reviewed and checkedmost of the post regarding lost customers and set analysis, and I have to saythat for a newbie the SET Analysis is very complicated. After several days, I have prepared the following expressions that give me a very good determinationof most of the requirements I have:

Customers with sales>XX between periods using Set Analysis

=count({$<Month=,Year=,Quarter=,YearMonth={'$(Lower_Limit)'},ID={"=sum({$<Month=,Year=,Quarter=,YearMonth={'$(Lower_Limit)'}>}Invoice)>0"}>}DISTINCTID)