Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

google maps in Qlikview not so simple

Hi Guys,

i'm still new to qlikview

I went tru this tutorails to learn how to add google maps in a qlikview document. However it is not as simple as I thought it would be

I've created a new Qlikview file and copied the map chart to my new qlikview file. However I get the error message no data to display. It can be the internet settings because I connect directly to the internet without a proxy/firewall.

The tutorails load country's as:

Albania,

Algeria,

Argentina,

Armenia,

Australia,

Austria,

Azerbaijan,

Bahrain,

Suppose I want to load one country for example The Netherlands and zoom in till postcode level. What steps do I need to take to acieve is? I have a Excel list with all the postcode and want to link them to (the google) map, and calculate for example profit per city. Just don't know where to start. execpt trying to understand how to add the google map, that's hopefully a good step.

I've add both the 'google tutorial' and my 'practice sheet'

Hope u can help!

Thanks in advance!

iSam

20 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Martha,

THANK YOU very much for your help!!! It was in deed the variabrales that needed to be changed in order to get it right.

I am curious why you decided to drop the table ?

muchas gracias

iSam

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Dennis,

I now have the qlikview map working with the map of the Netherlands. When I view my qlikview file via the web, the map disappears.

Is it because I don’t have a premium version of google maps or is it because I’m behind a proxy server?

Hope u can help me out.

Cheers

iSam

Not applicable
Author

Hi Sam,