Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Calculated Metrics (ie - Conversion, Avg Order Value) and Time Comparison Differences?

Hello --

I am new to the QlikCommunity.  I have been working with a client to build an online marketing dashboard - and unfortunately I've been using a competitive product that cannot do one key thing.... and I need to know if QlikView can do the following:

1.  Perform calculated metrics (ie - conversion, AOV, etc.) on aggregated data after it has been summed by traffic source type and week.

2.  Provide week over week % differences (ie - last week was 20% higher than the previous week) after all metrics have been summed by traffic source and by week.

Example below:

They want to see the following in a table

1.  Standard metrics - visits, orders, revenue, etc.

2.  Calculated metrics - order conversion (orders/visits), AOV (revenue/orders), etc.

3.  Broken down by traffic source (paid search, email, online banner, etc)

4.  Results for most recent week, prior week, same week last year, quarter to date

5.  % difference calculation - w/w, y/y, etc.

---

The data that builds this table comes from results at a 'tracking code' level on a daily basis.  Each tracking code is then mapped to a traffic source type then the data is a added to other tracking codes that are grouped to the same type then added together to give me a weekly summary.  The data to generate this report comprises approximately 2.2 million rows of data.

Thanks for any insight into the capabilities of QlikView.

Darren

2 Replies
pover
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni