Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to hide or make a button inactive after one click

Hi Friends

My name is Rahul & I am very new to Qlikview.

I have added a button with action pareto (80 % spend covering items).

It is working fine, but how can i make the  80-20 button inactive after one click?

Request you to share feedback.

Rahul

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

You can use the conditional Show on layout tab to hide/show the buttons.

I created a new variable vShow and additional actions.

In fact, since you can't see the pareto button anymore, you probably won't use the first variable to deactivate the button then.

I am a bit unsure if this solves your problem, really resetting your chart, it might be necessary to add an action "Clear in field" with field Value for the reset button. I've added that.

Regards,

Stefan

View solution in original post

11 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

You could create a variable, let's call it vEnable Button, in Variable Overview and set it to 1. Then create a second action External - Set Variable for your button to set the variable to 0. Use the Variable as Enable Condition of your Button.

You just need to add a method / button to reset the Variable when it is appropriate.

Please see attached.

Regards,

Stefan

kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

Have a look at the attched sample file.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Not applicable
Author

Hi Swuehl

Thanks for your feedback

I have added a reset button, which reset the vEnable back to active .

Is there any way we avoid a new button. Is it possible that on second click to 80/20 button it again become active.

Or