Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Pie Chart Help

Hi All

I am new to Qlikview and battling with the creation of a piechart.

Problem description:

I have a number of transactions, lets say 100 of them. Each transaction has a reason (Price, Delivery, Relationship). The reasons are not mutually exclusive, therefore for the 100 transactions there could be say 125 reasons selected.

I need to create a piechart that shows the percentage of each reason.

So lets presume the 125 reasons are split into (80 price, 20 delivery, 25 relationship). In excel i would simply have graphed the 2 columns below

Header 1Header 2
Price80
Delivery20
Relationship25

In Qlikview I need to select a dimension and an expression.

I have a number of transaction description fields, like name, department, transaction id etc, and I 3 fields which are called price, delivery, relationship. For each transaction these fields are either set to a 1 or 0 depending on whether or not they are selected.

How would I turn this into a piechart to acheive the above aim?

Any help much appreciated

Thanks

JP

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

You're right - it shows 100% for all three slices.

Well, then there are two ways to go: Either you make your pie chart expression more complex by normalizing it yourself, i.e. by dividing with the proper number. It could be e.g.
Sum(Price)/Count(TransactionID).

Or you do something in the script to sput all three reasons into one field. How to do this depends very much on how your data is delivered. In the attachment you can find a mock-up for one case.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
gargi_bardhan
Creator
Creator

Hi!

In dimension take Header1 & in expression try this

=dual(  sum([Header 2]) & chr(10)  &

num( sum([Header 2])/sum(total [Header 2]), '##%')

, sum([Header 2]))

In the expression tab  'relative' should be unchecked.