Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Urgent: Pivot Chart Above and Below Average

Hi all,

I need your help. I have a pivot chart which has two dimensions (Region and Branch) and i have two measures V1 and V2. I want to create another pivot chart with only Region and three variables Count of distinct branches, V2 above 10 and V2 below 10. The description of the pivot charts and the desired final pivot charts are presented in the attached excel. I am new to Qlikview, Can you please share an example of how i can create this view?

Thanks a lot for your help!

- Harsha

7 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Try creating a chart with dimension Region and three expressions:

=count(distinct Branch)

=count({<V2 = {">=10"}>} distinct Branch)

=count({<V2 = {"<10"}>} distinct Branch)

Hope this helps,

Stefan

edit:

You probably want a larger than / equal for the above10 expression

Not applicable
Author

The way that Stefan Said is the correct butI think you also need to change your field Region in your excel, like the one I attached.

Greetings!!

Not applicable
Author

Thank you Javierortiz and Stefan for your responses.

The solution you have provided works perfectly when V2 is a part of the input data. In my case the field V2 is not a part of my data, i am creating this field using several formula in the pivot chart.

I am not sure as to how i can use an expression already defined in a set analysis expression. For example when i try and create one more field, a new variable V3 which is sum(V2) and use it as "=Count({<[V3]={">=10"}>}DISTINCT Branch)" both the counts are showing the same value.

I really appreciate your help in this regard. Example.jpg

Thank you! 

- Harsha

swuehl
MVP
MVP

I assume that the set expression is completely ignored because of some problem with your [V3] field. Where and how have you declared the field [V3]? In the script? How does your load look like?