Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

how to get max of a count in qlikview

Hi All,

I am new to Qlikview.I exported my csv file into qlikview and started creating small tables,pie charts etc.But,the problem is i am calculating counts in one report and i get to see the counts for each row.But,the problem is how do i get to calculate the max(count) so that the query just returns me a single row.?to simplify suppose i am having 5 rows then i am able to display the count of each row in a new column .But from that row i need to find the maximum value.i tried using rank(count(<column_name>)) but this does not work.PLease help me in this case.Please let me know where do i write such a query instead? thanks,Aniket

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

It's probably a use case for advanced aggregation. Please have a look at the Help, aggr() function and advanced aggregation. The expression might look like

=max( aggr( count([column_name]), YOURTABLEDIMENSION ))

YOURTABLEDIMENSION is the field (or fields, comma separated),that you used as dimension to group by your rows.

Hope this helps,

Stefan

View solution in original post

4 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

It's probably a use case for advanced aggregation. Please have a look at the Help, aggr() function and advanced aggregation. The expression might look like

=max( aggr( count([column_name]), YOURTABLEDIMENSION ))

YOURTABLEDIMENSION is the field (or fields, comma separated),that you used as dimension to group by your rows.

Hope this helps,

Stefan

Not applicable
Author