Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Add condition to script

Hello,

my Name is Kristian and i am new to qlikview.

I ve managed to work some things out by myself but now i need help. I hope to ask in the right place

2 Questions, same case but different approach:

1. Scriptview: My column Item is unique but "WITPRICELI" has more than one variables (A, B, C, ....). Is there a possibility to tell the script: Just give me from the table xxx all unique Items but only variable "A"?

LOAD

Item,

WITPRICELI (code?)

From

Y:\xxx.xlsx

(ooxml, embedded labels, table is xxx);

2. Sheetview: I dont change the scriptview and i am going to make a Table Box with the given variables. The Table box is now ugly because for every "unique" Item still pops up 3 times(different variables). Is it possible, and if where, to command the table: show me only variable "A"?

Given table now:

Item xx A

Item xx B

Item xx C

Item xxx A

Thats what i want:

Item xx A

Item xxx A

Item xxxx A

Thank you in advance for your help.

Greetings,

Kristian

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi Kristian,

Try:

LOAD DISTINCT

Item,

WITPRICELI

From

(ooxml, embedded labels, table is xxx)

WHERE WITPRICELI = 'A';

Hope this helps,

Jason

EDIT - the following added:

The above code will mean only distinct Item numbers with a WITPRICELI of 'A' will be loaded at all.  If you want to load all data but choose to only display certain rows in a chart table you can remove the DISTINCT and the WHERE clause (all data will now be loaded) and then maybe have a simple listbox of WITPRICELI and select one of them.  You chart and table objects will then only show rows for the value you have selected.