Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Reporting based on selected Dates

I am very new to Qlikview so please forgive me if this has been covered a million times already.

I am struggling to see how I can implement a simple calendar date picker on the screen that will allow the end user to select a Date range which will then return all the records that have their "openeddate" field between those dates.

I have run through the Developer course, and in part I, there is a nice section on Autogenerating a table of Calendar dates that range between the minimum and maximum date range covered by my records.

My issue is that I cannot see how to set the report up so that a user selects a start and end date that the data is then filtered on.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Also - Is the normal Calendar/slider object the only available object to do this? It seems a bit bizarre to have a drop down list of every single date in the autogenerated table. Is it not possible to have a text box beside the calendar button so people can either type in the date or choose the date from the actual pop up calendar?

3 Replies
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hello,

First, the slider/calendar object does have that pop up calendar (you will see an icon next to the right side of the listbox) so configured properly will allow you to select only one value or multiple values, in the properties of the object. You also have Inpuboxes you can store in variables and then make selections based on that, but basically is the same thing.

Second I'd recommend you to create a master calendar as it is explained in the developer course, so you will have all your values in that table and the user will be able to select any of the dates.

Regards.

Not applicable
Author

Hi Miguel, Thanks for the swift response.