Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Using Bubble Chart and Table Box with one Date Slider

Hi all,

I'm brand new in Qlikview and be faced with one "problem".

I have one Report where I want to have a TableBox and a Bubble Chart where the Time dimension should be filtered by one Slider.

My problem ist that the Bubble chart works fine but on the Table Box I just want to see the data from the max-Date of the slider. But as standard also in the Table Box all data from the hole period will shown. How I can resctrict only the Table Box to use only the data from the date (max slider date) ?

Many thanks in advance

Markus

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

He Markus,

One solution is to use dimension limits.

First I would make two variables. One to get the max date of the slider (eg  let's call it vMaxdate,= max(Reportdate)

And one variable to get the number of times the maxdate is encounterd (eg =count({$<Reportdate={"$(vMaxdate)"}>}Datum)

The you make sure your table is sorted by descending reportdate. Go to dimension limits and select show only first and the name of the variable which counts the number of max dates.

Hope this helps.

gr.

Frank

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Maybe you could use a straight table instead of a table box. In a straight table you have more options than in a table box.

gr.

Frank

Not applicable
Author

Hi Frank,

thanks for your feedback.

As I'm new in this - how can I create a straight table ? What does that mean ?

And one additinal question - how I can get the maximum date of the slider ?

Thanks & greetz

Markus

Not applicable
Author

Hi Markus,

You create a straight table the same way as you created the bubble chart.

Go to create new sheet object>>chart>>Straight table (the icon lowest most to the right).

Are you using a field or a variable for the slider?