Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView Sorting Table/Chart

Hi guys,

I'm new in QlikView community and working with QllikView for almost a month and a half (ocasionaly).

I'm having a problem.

I want to find a way to have a visual graph or table representation as bellow:

- i have different worknets with a different number of users

- i want to sort these worknets by number of users meaning : how many worknets have 1 user, how many worknets have 2 users, etc, how many worknets have have 5-10 Users and so on ...

- i made a pivot table, it's simple to sort the worknets by number of users, i try to sum the worknets with the same number of users or with same above criteria, and i did not succed ... I want to have the posibility to select and show (also on a graph if it's possible, with bars ref 1 USER, 2 USER, 3 USER ... etc) the above criteria ...

Thanks a lot for helping us - the beginners

5 Replies
manojkvrajan
Luminary
Luminary

Crisitian, Welcome to QlikCommunity!!! Please find below the script meeting your requirements. Please replace the WorknetExtract inline table with your datasource. Attached is the sample file for your reference. I hope it helps.

WorknetExtract:

LOAD * INLINE [

Worknet, UserName

Worknet1, User1

Worknet2, User1

Worknet3, User1

Worknet4, User1

Worknet1, User1

Worknet2, User1

Worknet2, User1

Worknet2, User3

Worknet1, User3

Worknet2, User3

Worknet2, User3

Worknet4, User2

Worknet4, User2

Worknet4, User2

Worknet4, User3

Worknet4, User4

];

WorknetUserTemp:

LOAD DISTINCT Worknet,

COUNT(UserName) AS Count

RESIDENT WorknetExtract

GROUP BY Worknet;

DROP TABLE WorknetExtract;

Not applicable
Author

Hi Manoj,

Thanks a lot for your answer !

I don't really think that is my desired solution. Maybe I didn't express myself more exactly ...