Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Error when choosing dimension in Extension Object Example "Calendar of Events"

Hey there,

i am quite new to qlikview but until now I could always manage my problems with the existing discussions in this community.

Now I have a problem which I can totally not solve despite trying different solutions I read.

My Problem:

I want to integrate the Extension Object Example "Calendar of Events". I installed the .qar and everything but when I am at the point of choosing the dimensions of the extension object I get the following error message :

"line: 58" "Error: $.ui.autocomplete' is null or not an object" " Code:0" " URL: http://qlikview/QvAjaxZfc/QvAjax.js"

As a result I cannot choose any dimension.

I already read that the internet explorer version might be a problem. I am using internet explorer 8 and it's the default setting. For solving my problem i deactivated and then activated the internet explorer and double checked that its the correct version. Additionally i reinstalled the extension .qar but to no avail.

I am using the QlikView Version 11.00.1154.0 IR 64 Bit Edition as a private user... Has anyone a clue what I should do next? I really need to integrate this extension and it has already needed too much time yet.

Thanks in advance!

Corinna

14 Replies
Nicole-Smith

Can you post a .qvw where it isn't working?  I'll take a look at it.

Not applicable
Author

Sure, I attached an example.

Thank you in advance!

Nicole-Smith

I don't get an error when picking dimensions on the calendar.  I am currently running IE9 and QV11 SR1 64-bit, but I was using IE8 before, and the calendar worked fine then too.  I'm attaching the calendar extension that I have (maybe there is something different on the one that you have?).

Alexander_Thor
Employee
Employee

Upgrade to QV11 SR1, build number 11282, and it will fix your issue.