Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Need an Expression for Full Accumulation/Cumulative in a Pivot table

I have a Table with a Cost Type Column containing: Obligated, Actual's and Projected across a Month Dimension ranging from Jan-2012 into Feb-2013 a rolling calendar so YTD wont be useful. I just need a 'simple' Cumulative running total based off my set analysis sample below.

I need get have a Cumulative summation from Cost type Obligated & Actual.  See Image below for ref.

The problem is Full accumulation only works in a Chart not a table. I'm new at this so I need a good starting point.

My Measure is : Amount

The Expression I use to display the Obligated Columns is: Sum({$<[Cost Type]={"Obligated*"}>}Amount)

This works fine. But if I want to compare my Actuals against my Obligated Funds which may not be in that Month then its shows I ran out of Funds even though they were allocated in Months past. The end goal is to color code the areas were the Cumulative is < less than the Cumulative Actual's for that month then flag it red.

Cumulative Obligated < Cumulative Actual's Then make Color background Red.

table.png

Thank you for any assistance rendered.

Brian

24 Replies
Not applicable
Author

That Did the trick!  Thanks!

If( Count({1<[Cost Type]={"Actual*"}>}Amount) > 0 , $(Cum_Actual) , 0 )

whiteline
Master II
Master II

're welcome

Not applicable
Author

Hi Whiteline,

I really need some help recreating the values in the blue dotted line into the Pivot table shown in my attachment. I was only able to replicate the accumulated sum for the next month projections after the actual's run out but not on the subsequent ones. 451K on the lien is correct the smaller value in the table is too low marked in red.

I was thinking of using 'After' to calculate the sums going forward?

Here is what I propose to match the dotted portion.