Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Clicking on document in Access Point renders blank white screen

Hello Qlikview community.  I am new to owning operational support for our company's Qlikview environment and have an issue that I'd like some advice/guidance on.

The problem we experience is that every couple weeks Qlikview hangs and documents in the Access Point render as blank white pages.  The Access Point is accessible and the Qlikview Server service is running.  The way we've resolved this is to restart the Qlikview Service service then things return to normal.  We are struggling with a way to detect this because we find out from users that the issue is occurring (not good from a customer service perspective).  We've set up a weekly restart of the Qlikview server service, but we still get the problem every couple weeks it seems.  We could do daily restarts, but is that seriously the fix?? We currently run version 10.00.8815.6 SR1 x64.  We haven't scaled out so currently all Qlikview component run on 1 server.  The box has 16 processors and 64GB of memory.  We can see memory drops to around 7GB free when the issue occurs, but it's been at 7GB before without issues.  We notice in the error log this message that seems to only occur when the issue is happening:

“DOC loading: Document D:\ACCESSPOINT\INTERACTIVE DASHBOARD.QVW became obsolete while loading - retrying.”

Any help you can provide on what you think we should do, check, monitor, etc. would be much appreciated.

We've reached out to Qlikview support and have a case, but I wanted to reach out to the helpful folks in the community for any help advice.

Thank you very much,

Jason Gerrish

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Jason,