Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Excluding names from a Listbox

Hi All,

I'm struggling to exclude certain names from a Listbox I have created - Field is CVsSent.CONSULTANT. As it stands, the listbox is displaying every person's name in the company but i'd like to remove / hide a few of them if possible so they no longer feature in the box.

For example:

John

Paul

James

Sarah

Julia

Jon

Simon

Andrew

How would I go about removing Jon, Simon and Andrew so they are no longer displayed in the Listbox? I'm guessing by adding an expression in the ListBox properties but each time I do, it doesn't work. I think it's something basic but I'm very new to this.

Thanks so much,

Lindsay

19 Replies
Not applicable
Author

It's now growing back 🙂

In terms of applying the same expression to a chart, would I be right in saying that I don't go to the Expressions tab and add this as a new expression...?

currently i've just got Count (CVsSent.CONSULTANT)

Not applicable
Author

So in your chart you count cvssent.consultant

But What is your dimension?

Not applicable
Author

I hope you didn't miss the bit that said i was new to this 😉

Used Dimensions is currently CVsSent.CONSULTANT

I'm assuming that's where you mean?

Not applicable
Author

Hi huncie247,

Yes, that's basically what I mean. But that would mean that your chart shows a count of CVsSent.Consultant per CVsSent.Consultant. Does that make sense?

In that case, your dimension can be a calculated dimension (just click edit on the dimension tab and paste there the same code as you put in  your listbox). Your expression can stay "as is"

Not applicable
Author

Hi Roberto, been out of the office for the last few days and just come back to this.