Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Problem of selection in Scatter charts

Hello ,

I am new to qlikview  and i am currently working with scatter charts . Im plotting names of states against longitude and latitude and its working fine and showing me a rough map .

I have a list object box which contains the names of the states of a country, what i want is that whenever i select a state from the list box only that state needs to be highlighted in scatter chart rest every point needs to fade out ( have grey color ) .  Also when i select a state from the list box  only that states is shown on the scatter charts rest all the points are lost .

I want to retain every point on the chart irrespective of my selection by also want to highlight the state which i have selected from the list box .

Is there any way to achieve this?

. I am attaching the sample qvw file .

Thanks in advance

s_tushar

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
johnw
Champion III
Champion III

I think the attached is what you're asking for.  I changed the expressions to use set analysis to always show every point.  I then set the color of the point by adding a background color expression to the Longitude, which you can see if you click on the little + next to Longitude.  If the color is set to null, it defaults to the colors on the Colors tab.  Finally, I also set the grayed-out dots to be smaller than the selected dots by using a third expression in the chart.  If there's confusion about how an if(LONGITUDE...) can work, the LONGITUDE will only have a value for the states you've selected.  If the state is not selected, the LONGITUDE will be null, which is considered false.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

See if this is what you are looking for.

johnw
Champion III
Champion III