Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Syncronizing scrolling on layered bar charts

In my situation I have a main bar chart, and 3 overlay bar charts.  Each of my bar charts share the same X-Axis fields, but have differing Y-Axis.  As there are many values on my X-Axis I have to enable the X-Axis scrollbar functionality in order to be able to display only partial data at one time, otherwise it would be too compressed and not visually useful -- this applies to all 4 bar charts given they all share the same X-Axis. 

In order to compare the data in each bar chart, I have implemented button objects that bring each layer up on demand.  This works ok, up until one scrolls on the X-Axis.  As each chart has its own Scroll Bar once you scroll the charts are no longer lined up on the X-Axis. 

Seems to me there must be some way to tie these bar charts together as the share the same X-Axis.  I am fairly new to Qlikview with no formal training so thinking this layering path may not have been the most optimal solution.  Hoping there is a more better solution out there.  I've located several discussions that seem somewhat related to my problem, but nothing definitive as far as an answer and most of those threads are old.  Any advice here is greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Lew

6 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

It's not possible (yet), but you can vote up the idea here: http://community.qlik.com/ideas/2302

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable
Author

Shoot was trying to edit this post with more details and to add pictures, but edit ended up deleting my original post reply 😕   Let me try again: