Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

what is the Solution to fix Allocated Memory Exceeded error in the Server Environment

Hi..

This is Prem , I am a Developer working Qlik View ..i am getting "Allocated Memory Exceeded" in few of my graphs(Both BAR & Pivot table).The Report has large DATA, here is the Expression "Count(distinct if(linesummary<>'O',CarCostNo))" .

I am not getting any error in the development Environment(Enterprise Edition version 8.20.5402.2) but if post the report in the Qlik view server and try open the Graphs its showing Allocated Memory Exceeded error and after i get this error the communication between the Server and Client is lost.

Please help me on this ...

Thanks in Advance..BR Prem

13 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi

R U using 32 bit r 64 bit server for qlikview?

how much RAM u r using?

Not applicable
Author

1.first check ur linking/joining if they r correct,it will be solved automatical..if it dont get solved then follow below method/

Do one thing correct output display of data from number tab of chart properties,remove automatic memory calculation.

Not applicable
Author

Dear Anwar Thanks for your suggestion

Not applicable
Author

Hi anwar .. i checked the Graphs number property .. i have selected integer number formate..

Thing is that i am not getting the Allocated Memory Exceeded error in the Enterprise Edition. I am getting the error in Server ( v8.01 and 32 bit server)

after the graph shows Allocated Memory Exceeded error ,Server closes the entire report and Throws the the message "Communication lost , Closing Report"

Could you please tell me where i could find the automic memory calculation detail ..

Thanks ! ..Prem

Not applicable
Author

Hi prem

Check in Wat Operating System (OS) Click view is installed ( 64 bit or 32 bit)