Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Community Office Hours, March 20th. Former Talend Community users, ask your questions live. SIGN UP
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

QlikView and R

Hi

Has anyone attempted getting QlikView and R talking to eachother?

I would like to do advanced statistical computing in R without having to go via Excel.

Thanks.

Joao.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
24 Replies
hic
Former Employee
Former Employee

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thank you very much for this.

I will try it out.

Joao.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Henric

Thank you very much for this. i have got it working. Unfortunately, I'm still fairly new to QlikView and want to learn what I can bring back into QlikView from R, slowly, by working through the lines of code in the example. I'm also concerned that certain things may not be possible to bring back.

I would therefore like to ask if there is anyway to see the information in R once it has been passed through. I have R open, and can pass the information through, but I can't see it in the R session. I think this is becasue the code initializes a new R session, but don't know if this is the reason.

Is there any way to pass the information through to R, and then go an play with it in R?

Thanks.

Joao.

elif-tutuk
Former Employee
Former Employee

Hi Joao-